Threatened with Resurrection – Terri Butel, SCLA

04/01/2021 10:00 AM | Fred Goddard (Administrator)

Sapling emerging out of a tree trunkJoin us in this vigil
and you will know what it is to dream!
Then you will know how marvelous it is
to live threatened with Resurrection!
To dream awake,
to keep watch asleep,
to live while dying,
and to know ourselves already
resurrected!1

We could not have a more hopeful moment—liturgical, seasonal—to embrace the news about NACAR:

Knowing deep in our bones that resurrection is coming as we go about the work of ending

Imagining a fresh canvas for dreaming as we clear out our gardens

Recognizing the soil teeming with life, a hidden neural network like ours

Anticipating the Emmaus experience of rejuvenation

And ah! Pentecost!

A Free Webinar presented by Elizabeth Allen, Director of Affiliation for the Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration, based on her new book, The Way in the 21st Century.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

The Way in the 21st Century book cover spiral of stained glass windows1:00 PM Eastern, Noon Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific

Click here to register



1 From They Have Threatened us With Resurrection, Julia Esquivel, translated by Anne Woehrle

Image by jggrz from Pixabay

© 2019 North American Conference of Associates and Religious.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software